Term Dates
Current Academic Year: 2016 - 2017

Michaelmas Term

Term Starts: 06/09/2016 (Form 3)

Term Starts: 07/09/2016 (Sixth Form and Boarders)

Term Starts: 08/09/2016 (Day Pupils)

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 30 September to 21:00 on Sunday 2 October

Half-term: 19/10/2016 - 30/10/2016

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 18 November to 21:00 on Sunday 20 November

Term Ends: 08/12/2016 (Form 1 and 2)

Term Ends: 09/12/2016 (Form 3 - Sixth Form)

Parade Sundays 

18 September

9 October

13 November (Remembrance Sunday)

4 December

Lent Term

Term Starts: 04/01/2017 (Boarders)

Term Starts: 05/01/2017 (Day Pupils)

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 20 January to 21:00 on Sunday 22 January

Half-term: 10/02/2017 - 19/02/2017

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 10 March to 21:00 on Sunday 12 March

Term Ends: 29/03/2017

Parade Sundays 

15 January

26 February

19 March

Summer Term

Term Starts: 24/04/2017 (Boarders)

Term Starts: 25/04/2017 (Day Pupils)

Overnight Leave from 12:20 on Saturday 29 April to 21:00 on Monday 1 May

Half-term: 26/05/2017 - 04/06/2017

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 23 June to 21:00 on Sunday 25 June

Term Ends: 08/07/2017

Parade Sundays 

7 May

11 June - Falkland Islands Memorial Service

8 July - Founders' Day

FUTURE Academic DATES: 2017 - 2018

Michaelmas Term

Term Starts: 05/09/2017 (Form 3)

Term Starts: 06/09/2017 (Sixth Form and Boarders)

Term Starts: 07/09/2017 (Day Pupils)

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 29 September to 21:00 on Sunday 01 October

Half-term: from 13:20 on Friday 20 October to 21:00 on Sunday 05 November

Overnight Leave from 15:15 on Friday 24 November to 21:00 on Sunday 26 November

Term Ends: 14/12/2017 (Form 1 and 2)

Term Ends: 15/12/2017 (Form 3 - Sixth Form)

Parade Sundays 

17 September

8 October

12 November (Remembrance Sunday)

3 December

Lent Term

Term Starts: 08/01/2018 (Boarders)

Term Starts: 09/01/2018 (Day Pupils)