Above Nav Container

Finalsite Academy

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)


Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Old Pangbournian Society



The Old Pangbournian Society is designed to keep Old Pangbournians (OPs) in touch with one another and the College. The Society exists to support and uphold the ethos and traditions of the College and to promote activities that will benefit both OPs and the College.

To help achieve these objectives, the OP Society undertakes many of its own projects. Its initiatives range from academic and sporting to cultural and social. The Society is an integral part of the Pangbourne Association.

Everyone who attends the College becomes a member of the OP Society on graduation. There is no cost to OPs to belong to the Society, and you receive the annual OP Magazine, monthly email newsletters and event invitations. The Society is managed by a voluntary committee elected at an annual general meeting. All OPs may stand for election.

We encourage all OPs to get involved with the Society in some way: attend an event (or organise one!), form an OP club, share an idea or tell us what you have been up to. All contributions are very welcome.

Email OP@pangbourne.com for more information and to keep in contact.


Upcoming Events for OPs

A Tribute to OPs in the 1982 Falklands War (Portsmouth) - Friday 4 and Saturday 6 June 2020

An OP Weekend at Portsmouth Historic Dockyard - A Tribute to OPs in the 1982 Falklands War on Friday 5 and Saturday 6 June 2020.

Download the document here to find out more about plans for the weekend.

Download information about the weekend here

For full details and availability of accommodation, email Robin Paine.


OP Curry Lunch - Friday 25 September 2020

Please contact Sinclair Rogers for more information: sinclairrogers@btinternet.com.

OP Summer Reception - Wednesday 24 June 2020

Please contact Sinclair Rogers for more information: sinclairrogers@btinternet.com.


Useful Contacts

Officers of the OP Society Committee

To contact any of the committee members listed below, please email OP@pangbourne.com

Officers of the OP Society Committee 2018/2019
President Richard Shuttleworth (1957-1962)
Vice-Presidents Mark Dumas (1964-1968)
Hon. Vice-Presidents

Robin Knight (1951-1955)

Lionel Stephens (Hon. OP)

Robin Paine (1955-1958)

Ian Williams (1961-1963)

Chairman David Nicholson (1964-1968)
Secretary to Comittee

Jonathan Spencer (1973-1977)

Hon. Treasurer

Tony Bell (1958-1961)


OP Society Committee Members 2018/19

OP Society Committee Members 2018/2019
Hon. Anna Sterling (2000-2001)
William Donaldson (1991-1996)
Michael Nicholson (1957-1961)
John Fisher (1968-1973)
Andy Wells (1979-1986)
David Metcalfe (1998-2003)
Lawrence Howard (2006-2011)
Claire Morphy (1990-1992)
William Skinner (1982-1987)
Andrew Scott-Priestley (1958-1962)
Charlie Parry (1981-1985)
Paul Lawrence (2001-2008)



OP Society Committee Minutes

More on the OP Society

Follow the OP Social Media channels